2024 ACA/EBOS Healthcare Excellence in Care Awards

Recognising Excellence in Aged Care

The Aged Care Association (ACA) helps ensure that the sector gets the recognition and support it requires for our members to continue to provide excellence in care at all levels. Aged residential care providers deliver services to over 40,000 elderly New Zealanders and their families and these awards recognise those care facilities and individuals that have identified opportunities and made innovations to continuously influence and improve services. The awards are in two categories: the first being care facilities or a particular aspect of running a care facility, and the second being for individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the lives of the people they care for and those they work with.

The winners will be announced at the ACA/EBOS awards ceremony to be held on Tuesday, 22 October at the Viaduct Events Center in Tāmaki Makaurau (Auckland).

Click here for entry information and application forms.

Excellence in Care Award Categories 2024

EBOS Overall Excellence in Aged Care Award

One winner from the below categories will be selected by the judging panel as worthy of the title of EBOS Healthcare Overall Winner.

Pictured: 2021/22 Overall Winner
Presbyterian Support Central Enliven.

PainChek Legendary Service to the Aged Care Sector Award

This award recognises the longevity of service, commitment and outstanding contribution of someone who has been part of and promoted the aged residential care industry for more than ten years.

Enter here

Leecare Solutions Stand-Out Individual Award

This award recognises the commitment and achievements of a stand-out individual in a care facility, or facilities, and is open to anyone who is a volunteer, employed at, or contracted to an aged residential care facility that positively influences resident care outcomes.

Enter here

Gilmours Excellence in Food Award for Care Homes and Hospitals

This award recognises innovation and exceptional efforts made by our members to enhance and improve the excellence of the food service and dining experience they deliver to residents.

Enter here

Lifecare Property Small Operator Award

This award recognises exceptional effort the outstanding work of the smaller operators that dominate the sector, including welfare, religious and not-for-profit aged care homes.

Enter here

Healthcare Compliance Solutions Ltd Innovative Delivery Award

This award recognises exceptional effort by organisations and facilities to enhance the excellence of the care they deliver to residents. This may be through innovation, creativity or re-design of the delivery of services in order to provide a true continuum of care options for residents.

Enter here

Spaceworks Environment Award

This award celebrates organizations or individuals who have demonstrated exceptional sustainability practices through innovative design and/or construction techniques in their new or refurbishment projects. The award aims to highlight those who have successfully integrated sustainable principles into their construction projects while also demonstrating a high level of design and innovation.

Enter here

ACA Built and Grown Award

This award recognises exceptional design, construction or changes to a care home to create a positive environment for residents and staff. This may include innovative or creative garden and landscape design, construction of physical care home buildings or changes to the interior to achieve superior results for elderly resident.

Enter here

Click here for Entry Information

If you are keen to partner with ACA to support the 2024 conference or the Excellence in Care Awards 2024 in October, please contact our Events and Marketing Coordinator, Lili Bush, lili@nzaca.org.nz.